Possible Questions on NITI Aayog

By | November 28, 2015
1) Expand ‘NITI’ in NITI Aayog? – National Institution for Transforming India
2) Who heads the NITI Aayog as its chairperson? – Prime Minister of India
3) Government had announced formation of NITI Aayog on? – 1 January 2015
4) What is the structure of Governing Council of NITI Aayog? – Chief Ministers of all the States and Lieutenant Governors of Union Territories
5) Who appoints the Vice-Chairperson of Vice-Chairperson? – Prime Minister

6) What is the composition of Part time members in NITI Aayog? – Maximum of 2. They will from leading universities research organizations and other relevant institutions on a rotational basis.
7) What is the composition of Ex Officio members in NITI Aayog? – Maximum of 4 members of the Union Council of Ministers to be nominated by the Prime Minister.
8) Who was recently appointed as the Vice Chairperson of NITI Aayog? – Arvind Panagariya
9) Who are the present Ex-Officio Members of NITI Aayog? – Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Suresh Prabhu and Radha Mohan Singh
10) Who are the present Special Invitees of NITI Aayog? – Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Zubin Irani and Thawar Chand Gehlot
11) Who are the present Full-time Members of NITI Aayog? – Bibek Debroy & V. K. Saraswat
12) Who was recently appointed as the CEO of NITI Aayog? – Sindhushree Khullar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *